Education at NCBC

The NCBC teachers met on Friday and have decided on the following education program for the spring-summer.

Since we had requests for supervised play, we have tried to accommodate those requests

Judy Kortier will teach Supervised Play for Bridge Basics 1 on Wednesday mornings, June 7 thru July 26.

Gerry Panos will teach Supervised Play for Bridge Basics 2 on Tuesday mornings, May 16 thru July 11.

These supervised play classes will last 90 minutes and will cost $5 per session.

Two workshops will be offered:

Pat Foster will teach Weak 2-Bids and Their Responses on Wednesday morning, May 3rd.

Carol Hargrave will teach Michaels Cue Bids and Their Responses on Wednesday morning, May 17th.

Workshops will be two hours and will cost $10 each.

The teachers will meet again July 14th to plan the fall semester. As usual, you can sign-up on the teacher education bulletin board for each play course or workshop. All courses will be held on demand, depending on sign-up.

 

You may not post comments because you are not logged in.

Log In / Out

See any Game Director or Club Manager for your User Name and Password

Next Games

Tuesday Open, 299 , Tue Apr 25 @12:30PM
Wednesday Open, Wed Apr 26 @12:30PM
Thursday 0-299, Thu Apr 27 @12:30PM
Thursday Open, Thu Apr 27 @ 6:30PM
Friday Open, Fri Apr 28 @12:30PM
Saturday Open (When attendance warrants), Sat Apr 29 @12:30PM
Monday Open, Mon May 01 @12:30PM
Tuesday Open, 299 , Tue May 02 @12:30PM

Next Classes

Weak 2's, Wed May 03 @ 9:30AM
Supervised Play Basics 2, Tue May 16 @10:00AM
Michaels Cue Bids, Wed May 17 @ 9:30AM
Supervised Play Basics 2, Tue May 23 @10:00AM
Supervised Play Basics 2, Tue May 30 @10:00AM

Bridge Links

ACBL web-site
The American Contract Bridge League

District 9 web-site
Home of the largest District in the ACBL, comprising Florida and the US Caribbean islands.

Unit 128 web-site
The largest Unit in the ACBL, comprising most of Florida and the US Caribbean Islands.

Karen Walker web-site
Contains a wealth of bridge articles for players at all levels

Special Events

No events